How would you rate your gym?

Consumer Reports has released their first ever review of health clubs in the US. In their findings, they show that the highest rated facilities are independent yoga/dance/Pilates studios, work gyms, and community centers. The highest rated national gym is Life Time Fitness.

The bottom 3 on the list are Bally Total Fitness, Town Sports International (New York Sports Club), and LA Fitness.

The ratings are based on attentiveness of staff, cleanliness, crowds, locker rooms, classes, value, and workout options.

Keep Reading

6 Responses to How would you rate your gym?

  1. Peerapong says:

    Hello! Your blog look very interesting. Our web gets into trouble the article about the sport is a lot of. You can come in for look my blog. You’re welcome.

  2. r0obert guarcello says:

    I’m presently a member at NYSC in Garden City. I can’t believe their lack of concern
    for cleanliness . We have moldy shower stalls and substandard housekeeping.
    We’ve been in need of such basic things as towel hooks in the shower aerea for more
    than six months. Moreover, we are still waiting for the staff to replace the clock i n the men’s locker room.

  3. Jennifer says:

    this is the best and easiest site i found to rate your gym or fitness club… and it’s free with no registration… they are also giving away $100 gift cards every month for adding a review

  4. andrea bonds says:

    Work out world is the gym i chose last year. I was ambushed by the fellows of PT solutions (the socalled personal trainers) I did sign with them after much convincing for 127 pr month. They gave both my daughter who is much bigger than I am the same workout plan (it was painful watching her do the things that the trainer made her do, she was in pain for over two weeks and would throw up after the workout) the menu they gave was hand written in pencil and could not be understood. It did take many calls to get the menu done. After 3 sessions I did have to quit due to illness. After the sessions I would be dizzy, nauseas, and so on. The nurses at my job thought I was having a stroke at one point. The trainer, when told about this told me i just needed to add a candy to my diet. What???? Since I could not use them anymore I was charged $1012 to quit. they sent threats of placing me in computer credit. I owed them around $700 but with all the fees it all came up to $1012. I believe this is the way they make their money (PT solutions, and i am upset that WOW would allow their customers to be treated this way. I want everyone to know what to expect and I wish I could get a Representative in the state of Ct to look into this matter. Also I just received an email stating I owe 31.27 from WOW because they attempted to use my credit card statement but was declined. I just got a new card as the old one was stolen. They could have called me first but it is obviously all about the money.

  5. Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the pictures
    on this blog loading? I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

